Pages

Friday, July 18, 2008

99 Fishing

Well, in my usual style, I managed to get 99 fishing via Evil Bob's random...


Sorry about bad picture...

Another Slice of H.A.M

Just finished the last HAM related quest, and I now have a prayer-removing weapon, and access to a whole new city! Woo!

The Giant Dwarf

I started this quest a long time ago whilst exploring. I bought 100 x Mith, Silver, Iron and Coal for the favours, and ended up using about 10 of each... Oh well, now I can get my Angel of Death!

Death to the Dorgeshuun

Completed Death to the Dorgeshuun yesterday, quite a fun quest, did the "crate glitch" with Danny. The fights were very easy though, bit disappointing.

Thursday, July 17, 2008

Animal Magnetism

Just finished Animal Magnetism, so I finally have Ava's Device, which will hopefully become part of my "standard" equipment.

Wednesday, July 16, 2008

Smoking Kills

Just finished Smoking Kills, it was a bit tricky, but rescuing a damsel in distress is all in a day's work..!

I'm not going to look much into the rewards until I properly start Slayer, so probably not for another 9 months at least.

I am attempting to do all the quests now, alphabetically... First up Animal Magnetism, but I need to do Ghosts Ahoy to start it, so a-ecto-plasm'ing I go!

Icthlarin's Little Helper

Just completed Ichlarin's Little Helper, actually had quite a good storyline, full of flashbacks and deceit and such! Also, I can now speak to my Overgrown Hellcat, and he's a pretty nice cat!



Also, I'm considering doing a quest a day...

Monday, July 14, 2008

Legends

Well, I finally got round to doing legends, and it wasn't actually that hard. Had to fight 6 level 100+, and 3 x lv 187 demon, but that was kinda okay..



And I used the xp to get 56 herblore... I don't know why...

Monday, July 7, 2008

Oops... 99 wc

Well, in my usual skillful manner, I managed to get 99 woodcutting all on my own...

But people came with me to get cape, so it was alright.

And cape looks pretty good, it's taken long enough to get it...


Now it's on with approx 100 hours or RuneCrafting natures and High Alching Yew Longbows. Ho hum...

Tuesday, July 1, 2008

Runescape High Detail

Oh my fucking god.

It's here.

RS HD is finally here, and I managed to play it.

You simply would not believe how bloody AMAZING it ALL is. Everything has been redone, everything looks breathtaking... I just can't explain how amazing it is.

And then I found the fullscreen button...

Thoughtfully, they've let us widescreen monitor owners change the resolution. Now, having RS, in the new detail mode, on a widescreen monitor... It's amazing.

Unfortunately, I was only on for about 15 minutes, generally gasping with shock at every new screen, when all servers crashed, due to the sheer amount of data being transferred. I only made my way around Lumbridge and Al Kharid, but I liked what I saw.

Good points:
  • Water, it is amazing.
  • Player detail.
  • The oasis in Al Kharid.
  • Fuck it, EVERYTHING!!

Bad point:
  • Overall, nothing too bad, but I'm a moaner, so:
  • High Alch spell is now harder to time.
  • Chat box is a bit hard to see.
  • For now, the different menus are tricky to navigate.
  • Lots of empty space on the screen.
It is very, very good though. I can only imagine how Castle Wars is now, with new graphics, and the hectic gameplay that has made it famous.

Good luck getting to experience it!

PS: Members only, kthx.